Sunday, April 26, 2009

大学逼上梁山这条路

博大是学运活跃的学校,而我的学校并非涉及任何政府和非政府的运动,原因是我们都采取低调的生活。得过且过不关心社会和国家课题。就连学生福利,我们都不大理睬,只要没有威胁到我们。

可以说开心没有担忧的大学生生活,但是好景不常在,有些大学生或官员采取霸道手段处理事情已经
到不能忍受了的地步了。今年2009,AUKU最新的PINDAAN所采取的纪律行动是什么?
或许很多人不知道,那就是停学,和转移成为法庭案件。学校可以将他们不满意的事件以这样的手法解决掉,而且这种情况大都是对学生不利。就算法庭宣判无罪,但是大学生涯已经是被判死刑了。

大学生没有必要受到这种恐吓,在没有选择之下,只有走上学运,得到那些正义的人士支持,这是一种心灵支持,当一个人绝望和失望时,无助和害怕时就是需要这些东西协助。

相信很多人不解为何北大会为了巴士事件闹上媒体,博大欺负学生上媒体,我的学校会因为“黄洁冰”事件也上媒体。当然在这里不便透露太多。就像以前强奸案,为了避免消息传出去,他们采取金钱,学位和压力打压。对于一个没有政治背影的人,是受不了这种压力的。

Monday, April 6, 2009

巴利文学习和下载

福聚院 >> 精舍典藏 >> 古巴利文 >> 下载信息


  • 《法句經》注(巴漢對照) [1542]

  • 《實用巴利語文法》 [1892]

  • 《小诵》巴汉对照 [2275]
  • Creating Animations in PS/ImageReady

    Creating Animations in PS/ImageReady

    This is a tutorial that I've been meaning to put together for a long time. I've received many requests for it and so ... here we are!

    I'm writing this tutorial with PS CS (8). If you are using another version of PS, your screenshots may look a bit different, but the instructions will be fine for you.

    Animations work much the same in PS/ImageReady as they do in PS Elements 2, only they are actually a bit easier to do in Elements. Again, if you have Elements, follow along here to see how they work. I'll have a tip for you about how Elements differs.

    Graphic animations are like short movies. We generally make these in either Flash (swf) or as animated GIF. Here we will work in Photoshop and ImageReady to make an animated GIF.

    Like movies, animations are made of frames, and you make these frames as layers in Photoshop. Of course anything can be animated, but I'm going to make an animation out of this smiley, creating the somewhat sassy character in my header.

    Let's go!

    1. Begin by making the base image on a separate layer from the background.

    2. Make several copies.

    Because we're going to base each of the frames upon this image, make several copies of this layer. (I ended up ultimately with 10 frames, all based upon this layer.

    3. Create all the different frames... as layers.

    Turn off the visibility eyes for all but the next to the bottom layer. Then begin at the bottom layer and work your way upward, making each of the frames onto its own layer.

    4. Label each layer as you go along.

    This makes it easier to see what each layer does. If you want to have the same frame repeating, you can copy this frame by duplicating its layer and then moving it wherever you want it in the layers palette.

    Ok.. This next part is where Elements users have a different, much more straight-forward procedure.

    Instead of jumping to ImageReady, Elements Users, JUMP down to the note at the end of this tutorial!

    5. Photoshop Users.. proceed.

    Now we are going to Jump to ImageReady. Ready... set.... Jump!

    Click the Jump to ImageReady bar at the bottom of your Toolbox.

    This opens ImageReady!

    6. Have a look around.

    If this is your first look at ImageReady, calm down a bit. It isn't exactly like Photoshop. Some things are missing, there are NEW things, and some functions work a little differently than they do in PS. But this will be ok. ;)

    The palettes you will need are the Layers palette (right), and the Animation palette. If you are missing either of these, go to Window > ... and click the one you are missing. Same as Photoshop!

    7. Making the animation background transparent.

    Let's make our animation so that the background is transparent, too. To do this, begin by turning off the visibility eye on the background layer.

    8. Show only the layer for the first frame.

    Next, we will put each of our frames into the animation palette. Notice that the first frame already has an image in it. We have to make it the image we want, though, so go on and turn off all the visibility eyes except for the bottom layer. There. that's the first frame.

    9. a. Making the rest of the frames.

    There are at least a couple of ways of going about this. If you have all of your layers carefully set up, as I do here, with one layer for each frame, you can use the handy little flyout arrow in the Animations palette and choose Make Frames from Layers. (See next image below.)

    Tada! Done! Head on down to Step 12.

    If you have some image elements on different layers, though, you may want to do the "Brute Force Method." I go through this in steps 9 - 11.

    9. b. Make the second frame.

    Now click the New Frame icon at the bottom of the Animations palette. (red arrow at right) This makes a new frame.

    10. Show the layer for the second frame.

    Make this frame look like you want by turning on the visibility eye for the next layer up. For my animation, this was the layer I called tongue1.

    11. Making all the frames

    Now you sort of get into a rhythm -- new frame.. show layer... new frame... show layer... till your layers are all visible and one is in each of your animation palette's frames.

    Tip: Keeping filesize small.

    Notice that in the animation palette below, frame 1 and 11 are identical. This is fine if i want it to play once, but if I have this in a forever loop, it is goofy to have it this way.... and it makes the file unnecessarily large. Each frame increases your filesize!

    It's better to just have the beginning frame paused a bit longer. I'll fix that in a minute. ;)

    12. Time to set up the timing!
    • If your animation is to be continuous, hit the dropdown where it says Once and change it to "Forever."

      You can also make it play a certain number of times, by pressing the Other... button.
    • If you know that you want your animation to go slowly, or to pause on certain frames, you can set the time for each frame to show in the dropdown for that frame. By default it is 0 seconds.

    Now to try it out and tweak as necessary. You will do all the tweaking in the Animations palette, but you will preview what it looks like in the image window.

    13. Try out and Tweak

    Hit the Play button. It's the single triangle that points to the right. As you hit it, keep an eye on your image window and maybe even cover up your animations palette, if you find it distracting.

    The image at the right came from the settings in the animation palette just below.

    (Remember that extraneous frame 11 that I'd made and decided I did not need? Click it to select it and then hit the Trashcan at the bottom of the Animation palette. Gone!)

    14. Changing the size of the image

    You change your image size in Edit > Image Size unless you already had the size you wanted in Photoshop. If you reduce the size in ImageReady, though, don't forget to UNDO this before you save your file.

    15. Optimizing the animation.

    In your image window, you have 4 tabs, kind of like the Save for Web dialog box in Photoshop. Choose Optimized if you want to see how your optimization settings make your image look.

    Widen your window a bit and you can click the dropdown to see how large your filesize is at these settings.

    16. Changing Optimization Settings.

    If you need to have different optimization settings, you can change them in the Optimize palette. (Window > Optimize if you can't see it)

    17. Saving the Animation.

    This isn't quite as tidy, imho, as File > Save for Web, because you don't get all the nifty image sizing and optimization controls right there. Nay, you have to do all these ahead of time. But at least saving the animation is just a one-step process.

    File > Save Optimized as... and name your file!

    18. Try out the animation!

    You can preview an animation in ImageReady, as you just did, but you can also view it in your browser. In Internet Explorer, go to File > Open ... Change your file type to All files, and find your file. Hit Open and you should be able to see your animation!

    Elements Users:

    Follow along through Step 4. Then you will do this:

    Making the animation background transparent.

    Let's make our animation so that the background is transparent, too. To do this, begin by turning off the visibility eye on the background layer.

    5. File > Save for Web. You'll get the standard Save for Web dialog box. You may have noticed some animation stuff in there. Here's how to get it to work:

    6. Have a look around. First off, you'll need to change your filetype to GIF. You can't animate JPG's. Then check the Animate box. (See red arrows above.)

    This will make the Animation box in the lower right corner become active. Check the Loop box if you want it to keep playing over and over.

    Use the arrow keys to preview your frames. They will be the layers you set up in your layers palette, working from bottom to top!

    As you progress through your frames, you can adjust the timing for each.

    Then you can preview your animation by pushing the button for your browser right beside the Animation panel in the same dialog box.

    After previewing, you may want to tweak further, adjusting timing.

    Check your filesize below the optimized view.

    Reduce your color count if necessary to get the filesize you want.

    More on saving for the web and transparent gifs.

    Thursday, April 2, 2009

    音乐考试

    这个星期三,1-4-2009也是愚人节,被人玩弄了半个小时,原本课堂取消的,不懂哪一个人向我们开玩笑。事先不通知,来一个惊喜,说等下讲师迟半个小时进讲堂,等下有小考,先读第4第5
    课。

    结果很多人临时抱佛脚,在讲堂里努力半个小时,结果是一个愚人节的开玩笑。

    下午有音乐考试,也是最后一堂音乐课,讲师评分时,怀疑我有钢琴基础,哈哈其实我只是懂皮毛。这次他猜错了。

    之后有大演奏,也有拍摄,不懂拍摄结果怎么样,这个是大学宣传摄影。结果回到宿舍时已经是8点,因为下大雨,回不到宿舍。

    最近比较忙

    今天presentation总算完结了,只是美中不足的地方是,我们没有spectrum analysis,所以教授要求明天呈交给他关于spectrum analysis的报告。

    我的组员有五个人,全部来自不同大学和学院,还有一个是通讯系。虽然时间不到一天,需要完成这个不可能的任务,但是相信应该做得到的。

    虽然不懂自己在做什么,但是肯定在通讯工程里学到一些皮毛。这也对未来电子工程系的建立了一个新的领域,就是使用无线通讯。

    豆腐学校



    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Sunday, March 22, 2009

    中国最早培育出金鱼

    中国最早培育出金鱼

    金鱼,可以说是鱼类家族中品种最丰富,色彩最鲜艳,最具观赏价值的一类鱼。

    金鱼是世界各国普遍饲养的一种观赏鱼,它身姿奇异,色彩绚丽,可以说是一种天然的、活的艺术品,给人以美的感受,人们也把它作为美好吉祥的象征。金鱼是中国人培育出来的,可以说是中国人智慧的又一杰出表现。

    为 了观赏而养鱼可追溯至西周,不过那时还都是鱼养在池塘中。古代作为观赏的鱼有:鲤、鲫、鳅等。人们从天然水体中专门捕捞色彩鲜艳的鲤、鲫、鳅进行饲养。在 自然界中,很难见到红色的鳅,而在江南一带红色的鲤和鲫则比较常见。生物学家陈祯对金鱼曾进行过系统的研究,从遗传学方面证明了金鱼和鲫鱼属于同种。所以 现在饲养的金鱼是由鲫鱼驯养而成的,古人称它为金鲫鱼。从这种金鲫鱼到后来千变万化的金鱼新品种,能在数百年这样短的时期内完成人工选择,在世界野生动物 驯化史上堪称奇迹。

    野生金鲫鱼的发现在晋代(265—420)的文献中已有记载。隋唐时期,已经在池塘中饲养金鲫鱼了。正式将金鲫鱼当做观赏鱼,并且开始进行其家化的遗传研究是在宋代(96-1276)。 宋朝时,杭州西湖南屏上,有一兴教寺池,饲养着十几条红黄颜色的鲫鱼。苏东坡出任杭州通判后,曾在游西湖时写下“我爱南屏金鲫鱼,重来附槛散斋余”的诗 句。可见当时杭州已有供给其一定的食物,这是半家化的开始。那时的金鲫鱼只是色彩鲜艳美丽,其他方面与野生鲫鱼没有差异。

    南 宋时,宋高宗赵构迷恋、玩赏金鱼,宫廷内外养金鱼成风,于是杭州一带应时出现了专门养鱼的行业。他们的养鱼池中只养金鱼,池中的金鱼就不会与其他鱼杂交, 也避免了种间斗争,因而金鱼比较容易繁殖和保存新出现的变异。除给金鱼喂饼饵外,还喂污水中的小红虫,使金鱼得到充足的营养。为了迎合人们对新奇异种的喜 好,养鱼者十分注重异种金鱼的出现与繁殖,此时无意中已经开始对金鱼进行人工选择了,使新的变异得了保存下来。至此,金鱼由半家化转入池养家化期。此外, 宋代时,在鱼病防治方面也积累了不少经验。

    明 代金鱼饲养技术有了很大的进步,普遍用盆来饲养金鱼,而且当时饲养金鱼已普及到民间,金鱼品种逐渐增多。盆养避免了金鱼在池中交配产卵的混乱杂交,分盆育 种,特异优良品质容易保存下来。明代阐述金鱼的专著《朱砂鱼谱》强调了人工选择培育新品种的重要性。指出养鱼如同国家选用人材,供选择的数目要大,选择要 严格。在每年夏天从市场上买几千条鱼,分数十盆饲养,每日把不需要的金鱼拿掉,结果100条中可能只留下一两条,把留下的金鱼并作两三缸精心饲养,并且让它们进行繁殖,新奇的品种就能培育出来。300多年前,中国人对金鱼的遗传变异性进行了有意识、有目的的人工选择,从而培育出金鱼新品种。明朝时金鱼已有几十种,主要是以色彩来确定名称,而很少区分品种。如有纯红、纯白、黑眼、梅花片、波浪纹、七星纹、金管、银管等。

    在 由野生经半家化、池养家化到盆养家化的一系列过程中,环境条件发生了极大的变化,因而金鱼在各方面逐渐出现了变异。这些变异又被人工选择所加强,终于形成 了形态和色泽极为繁多的现代金鱼品种。由于盆养环境中金鱼活动范围小,不存在激烈的生存竞争,所以金鱼变得短而粗,腹部膨大,鳍发展成长宽状而且分页,鳞 片中的色素细胞起了变化,分化成不同的彩色。

    达 尔文查阅了包括金鱼培育在内的中国古代生物科学资料,这对完成他的进化论有极大的启发。他在《物种起源》一书中,一再强调中国人民对人工选择及变异理论的 卓越贡献。并指出,他在中国的著作中找到了其生物进化学说赖以建立的重要事实。这充分证明了我国古代人民对生物进化和遗传育种理论曾做出了卓越的贡献。中 国金鱼及其饲养技术在明代开始外传,1502年传入日本,17世纪末传到英国,19世纪初传到美国。现在世界各国都在饲养金鱼,金鱼受到各国人民的喜爱。